“SHOCKING” NEWS!

Karina’s Electrical Safety Cooking Tips!

IMG_7582.JPG

I thought I’d make this post very short. Of course, we can go into detail regarding electrical safety, however, the below two are a good start to go by:

  • Don’t stick a utensil (forks, knives etc) in a toaster to retrieve trapped toast. This may be a “shock” to your system.
  • Don’t use any electrical power chords which are damaged in any way. It could be “shocking” news if you did.

Have fun and be safe in the kitchen!

Karina x

Copyright © 2015 by Karina Teuma

13 thoughts on ““SHOCKING” NEWS!

  1. lindaravello says:

    Here in France toasters come with a wooden ‘pince’ to retrieve small pieces of toast – maybe as we toast very small ’rounds’ of bread for paté and fois gras, but I have bought tem for my mother and daughters to stop them sticking forks into their toasters – very ‘responsible’ post Karina xx

    Like

    • FOOD IS LIFE! says:

      Hey lindaravello,

      I love how you’re living in France 🙂 It sounds like a dream…France sounds like a beautiful country 🙂

      That wooden ‘pince’ idea is such a great idea 🙂 I never knew about this before, so this fascinates me. It’s awesome how you have helped them stay safe 🙂

      Have a great week 🙂

      Karina x

      Like

      • lindaravello says:

        Maybe I could send you one, they are very light so would not cost much to send.
        I’ll get one next time I am in the area (but I am going to UK for Christmas, so will be in the new year)
        P.S. Lots of your recipes are coming with me lol and I have an ‘awesome’ French Christmas tarte/cake recipe that I am going to make when we have guests the weekend after next and will be posting – I am sure you’ll love it x

        Like

      • FOOD IS LIFE! says:

        Hey Lindaravello,

        Thank you for the offer… you’re so sweet. You don’t need to send me anything 🙂
        Enjoy christmas in the UK, that should be awesome 🙂 Merry Christmas by the way.

        You’re so sweet, thank you so much 🙂
        French christmas tart/cake…mmmm…..that sounds so delicious!

        Have a lovely holiday and take care

        Karina x

        Like

Leave a Reply

